GITA (Geospatial Information & Technology Association)

Today, I joined GITA, the Geospatial Information & Technology Association, and frankly I’m kind of excited about it because I’d been wanting to do so for some time. I’m hoping that this will be a rich resource for networking with other GIS professionals and satisfying what I have previously dubbed my interest in the Science of Geographic Information Systems. Maybe, if I feel bold, I can squeeze in the October Conference in Houston, although that’s happening at the same time as the Texas GIS Forum 2010.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

