Programming Library – “Pro Iron Python “

As the occasional reader of my ramblings may have noticed by now, I’m a bookish kind of guy. I learn best by reading a chapter at a time, then going back to the web and filling in the blanks or trying stuff out on the computer.

The Iron Python Cook Book is a good place to start. But if you’re interested in a book, I recommend “Pro Iron Python” (Apress). I originally ordered Iron Python in Action from amazon.com. But that turned out to be more of a book by developers for developers, not what I need – a book by a friednly pro written for beginners. “Pro Iron Python is that kind of book. In fact, it probably works well together with my other purchase, Beginning C# (also Apress).

Anyway, just thought I’d mention that if you’re looking for a gentle introduction, I highly recommend the former over that latter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

