Bedtime Reading – Visual C# Unleashed

Yesterday, I got my copy of Visual C# Unleashed in the mail. – It’s funny, I was following a GIS related discussion thread on linkedin.com last week, and a number of posters were pointing out the benefits of Safari book subscriptions, i.e. paying a monthly fee for accessing a whole online library of books. It sounds like a great if you’ve moved into the digital book age. But I’m afraid I haven’t. I get a lot of my information online and many answers to specific questions on the internet. But when it comes to good primers on a subject, there is nothing like an old-fashioned 2-lb book. To those who say that books kill trees I say: not if I buy a used copy through amazon.com. That cost me $4.95 and doesn’t kill trees. On the contrary it’s carbon sequestration !

My experience with the “Unleashed” books has been positive, and I’m looking forward to using this one to teach me some Visual Office programming skills using C#.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bedtime Reading – Visual C# Unleashed

  1. Pingback: Starting VC# (Visual Office 2008) for ArcGIS « Adventures in GIS

  2. Pingback: Help with Visual C# for ArcGIS « Adventures in GIS

Leave a Reply

