ArcGIS Spatial Analyst and ModelBuilder

I finally upgraded to ArcGIS 9.3 and renewed our maintenance agreement to stay on top of future upgrades. I also installed a 60-day trial of Spatial Analyst because I came across a useful little tutorial for Model Builder and Python which required the install. The whole Model Builder environment seems straight forward although after what little programming I have now done, I think I would prefer “writing code” over plotting and connecting a bunch of little balls and boxes. So this might turn into some kind of reverse engineering where you “box ‘n ball” a template and then go back to tweak and tune things in Python using the script. But I haven’t gotten there yet. I should pace myself.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “ArcGIS Spatial Analyst and ModelBuilder

  1. sileinat

    hey their GIS experts , is good to have this kind of datas which are really very important . tnx very much!!! and keep iit up.

Leave a Reply

